Do you know that even if your pierced ears (or other places) are sensitive to wearing sterling silver and get all irritated that you can wear fine silver (99% pure silver).  I didn’t know that until I made these earrings and wore them for the first time.  I’ve always had to wear gold earrings because other metals made my ears sore and irritated.  Once I wore these I was amazed that within minutes my ears weren’t getting hot and going nuts.

Yay for fine silver!  It is certainly much more affordable than gold. 

THese earrings are hollow inside and look lacy.  They were made using a cork clay that I rolled up into balls and then using a syringe full of silver clay I drew little squiggles all over the balls.  Then when they were fired the cork clay burns away and all that’s left is the pure silver.  It’s actually pretty fun.  Right now I’m maing cork clay chapes for a birdie and a heart.  The puffed heart is actually sort of cliche but I’m doing it anyway.  Maybe I’ll try to put something inside it.

Here’s some other pieces I’ve made: (shell pendant, leaf pendant, ring)
Do you know that even if your pierced ears (or other places) are sensitive to wearing sterling silver and get all irritated that you can wear fine silver (99% pure silver).  I didn’t know that until I made these earrings and wore them for the first time.  I’ve always had to wear gold earrings because other metals made my ears sore and irritated.  Once I wore these I was amazed that within minutes my ears weren’t getting hot and going nuts.

Yay for fine silver!  It is certainly much more affordable than gold. 

THese earrings are hollow inside and look lacy.  They were made using a cork clay that I rolled up into balls and then using a syringe full of silver clay I drew little squiggles all over the balls.  Then when they were fired the cork clay burns away and all that’s left is the pure silver.  It’s actually pretty fun.  Right now I’m maing cork clay chapes for a birdie and a heart.  The puffed heart is actually sort of cliche but I’m doing it anyway.  Maybe I’ll try to put something inside it.

Here’s some other pieces I’ve made: (shell pendant, leaf pendant, ring)

